Just a quick hello

An area for new members to introduce themselves, as well as a place where all members can share concerns, questions or general posts.
Everyone is welcome here.

Moderators: Harmony, quixote, Jonesy

Flipside

Just a quick hello

Post by Flipside »

Hey,
I'm new to iSurvive but I was once very active on other forums. It feels like I'm back in a familiar place, but one I thought I'd left far behind. I had a triggering experience a few days ago and it's brought some things back... And so, here I am, looking for a place to feel like I'm not alone. I guess the healing journey never ends. Someone once told me that it may feel like going round in circles, but actually it's climbing a spiral staircase. Which means I haven't regressed, I may be at the same coordinates but I have more experience and a slightly different perspective. I'll get through this, but right now it just kinda sucks. So that's why I'm here.
Thanks for reading.
Flip

Editted trigger rating - getting use to this system
Last edited by Flipside on Fri Dec 02, 2022 10:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Scars

Re: Just a quick hello

Post by Scars »

Welcome to isurvive, Flipside!

Your name means exactly what I thought when I saw it. Sometimes the flip side was better than the more publicized one.

I am glad you are here.
scars
Last edited by Serenity on Sat Dec 03, 2022 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Changed MT to NT for no triggering detail
A scar is the tattoo of a triumph to be proud of. It says the hurt is over and the wound is closed. It means you conquered the pain, learned a lesson, grew stronger, and moved forward. There is a beauty in my scars that I can see now.
Flipside

Post by Flipside »

Thanks scars. I've actually never played a vinyl record :shock: but some of my favourite tracks were the second songs on singles that were never otherwise released. Loved getting a new tape (then cd) and that first time listening to it.... Downloads just aren't the same.
quixote