Still here

This is a place for old members to come and share how their healing journeys have progressed.
Its also a place for those members to reconnect and share their experiences.

Moderators: Harmony, ajei

earthhorse

Still here

Post by earthhorse »

I was drawn here by Faiths name.

I have been coming to isurvive since 2006. About a year and a half after I confronted my father, cut ties with the family, moved countries and then hid my location from them - partially to protect myself while healing from abusive people, partly because I have been quite literally peak level terrified for my life since I disclosed to my father - something in me is certain I will be murdered if they have access to me.

I don't have a great story of healing. I don't think I'm in that place yet where I can say look at how far I've come - even though it's now 14 years of writing here, dropping in and out. Though, certainly I made some good choices along the way that were informed by healing and recovering from abuse as a child, (supported by isurvive <3). In fact all of my good choices have come from that place of healing my childhood trauma, I lose my way when I neglect it.