Online poetry reading - Ritual Abuse Survivors Read Their Poems of Suffering and Healing

A listing of upcoming events which may be of interest.

*Please note that isurvive.org does not officially endorse anything listed here.

Moderator: Jonesy

Post Reply
Jonesy
Director
Director
Posts: 14494
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 1:44 pm

Online poetry reading - Ritual Abuse Survivors Read Their Poems of Suffering and Healing

Post by Jonesy »

Back in the days when there were a great many survivors in the Bay Area interested in 12 step meetings, Survivorship conferences, and other ways of meeting survivors, we held readings at bookstores. They were well received and both fun and inspiring. Now there are few independent bookstores and it would be much harder to get enough people to attend.

That’s why we turned to the Internet. Here is a link to the EventBrite announcement: https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/ritual- ... 4638336427

Please review the time zone in your local area. Some time zones include:
  • Saturday July 10, 4 - 6 pm Pacific Daylight Time
    Saturday July 10, 5 - 7 pm Mountain Daylight Time
    Saturday July 10, 6 - 8 pm Central Daylight Time
    Saturday July 10, 7 - 9 pm East Coast Daylight Time
    Sunday July 11, midnight - 2 am British Summer Time
    Sunday July 11, 9 -11 am Melbourne AEST
Six poets from varying backgrounds will read some of their their work during the first hour, and the second hour will be open to everybody attending to ask questions or share comments.

You are welcome to sign up to this FREE poetry session through Eventbrite and/ or to email Jean at rahome@ra-info.org for more information.
You are important

Email: jonesy@isurvive.org
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest